Rangering again

Loch Morlich and the Cairngorms
Loch Morlich and the Cairngorms

I’ve returned to my summer seasonal post as Forest Ranger at Glenmore Caravan and Camping site. This is a wonderful place to work; I enjoy lovely walks through the Caledonian Pinewoods every weekend and do fun stuff such as guddling about in ponds looking for wee critters, making environmental art, and watch the sun set over Loch Morlich at dusk as I look for bats.

Sunset over Loch Morlich

This year I have the luxury of a large tent on the site as my ranger base. This is a huge improvement on last year’s gazebo which I had to erect each week and which blow away on one occasion and suffered wind damage at least six times.

If anyone is passing (or staying at the site) do drop in and see me and introduce yourselves!

Back to Glenmore

This summer I’ll have a free day in the area each week and plan get out in the hills and glens walking and mountain biking.

More Glenmore photos

By swanscot Posted in Chat

3 comments on “Rangering again

  1. It must be great getting back with improved facilities. Will you be there on Wednesday 3rd June? We plan to pop up to Avoch on the Tuesday and may be able to give you a visit on the way back to Callander on the Wednesday.

  2. Hi Trevor

    Sorry, but I’m at Glenmore on Thursdays (then a free day in the area on Friday), Saturday and Sunday.

Leave a Reply

