New hills… old hills

Who is this young guy?

Copy of 07130009

Throughout this blog I may intersperse my current rambling thoughts and hillwalks with trip reports from walks undertaken a year or so back. This is to bring together my notes and photos posted at several places on the internet before they are lost. They may provide a wee bit of interest for some readers too. ๐Ÿ™‚

None of these older hikes will be from more than 10 years ago when we got our first digital camera. Neil or I have not yet faced up to the mammoth task of scanning in years of hillwalking shots from 35mm slides – so you’ll not be faced with the day-glo colours of 1980s hillwalking fashion! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Yet!

The picture above is me as I still see myself – 10 years younger!
(On Kerrara, July 2002)

By swanscot Posted in Chat

One comment on “New hills… old hills

  1. I’m planning on doing the same when I can find the time. Just try to put a few brief words to the photos from some superb days over the last couple of years. I’ve created some summary pages to group my blog posts and I’ve started adding some words, photos and Flickr links (like my Brecons page)

Leave a Reply

